supercheesegirl: (doctor who - brilliant)
Just finished Doctor Who season 2. I'm sad now, but it really could have been much worse. They spent the whole season foreshadowing that Rose and the Doctor weren't going to be together forever, so I figured it'd come at the end of this season, and they did it in the nicest way possible--I was glad to see Jackie and Pete get together, and see how Mickey's character developed, and they'll all have a nice life in Petesworld--but it's still sad. I'm guessing that bride is going to be the next Rose and that's just depressing. The Doctor didn't even have five minutes to miss Rose before some other tramp shows up in his Tardis, and she's annoying already.

Date: 2011-01-03 04:42 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] buxom-bey.livejournal.com
Oh, but just wait. Donna ends up being my favorite companion.

"100 words a minute; best temp in Chiswick."

Date: 2011-01-03 09:47 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] supercheesegirl.livejournal.com
I'm still gonna nurse my sadness for Rose for a while. I don't know when we'll start season 3--we might watch some other stuff first. (I just bought all of Twin Peaks on DVD--squee.)

Profile

supercheesegirl: (Default)
supercheesegirl

September 2018

S M T W T F S
      1
2345 678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:44 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios