I didn't have a chance to do any yoga over the weekend, so even though tonight was a dinner-at-my-mom's night, I still made sure to get in a half-practice after I got home. I'm really glad I did. I'm starting to see how some people can do yoga every single day. Practicing more regularly over the past three weeks has been so good for both my physical and spiritual health. Plus my practice has just kept improving: tonight I realized that I can handle a royal pigeon (something like this, although I can't get the full backbend just yet--but I can grasp the foot and raise the front arm). Better yet, I realized I can do it calmly and with control--which is totally different from the way I usually realize I can do things (which involves squealing and falling over afterwards).
I'm just really glad I've been taking such good care of my fitness lately. Every single day, I do some sort of exercise, even if it's just ten minutes of weights. I can really tell the difference in both how I feel and how I look. I feel better about my body than I have in a long time.
I'm just really glad I've been taking such good care of my fitness lately. Every single day, I do some sort of exercise, even if it's just ten minutes of weights. I can really tell the difference in both how I feel and how I look. I feel better about my body than I have in a long time.