Up at 6:30 this morning for a jog! We were out for about 25 minutes and I jogged for probably 20 minutes total. Not a lot, but a start. I don't know if I can keep this up, getting up extra early in the morning, but I really hope I can. There are so many good things about it. From a practical standpoint, I'm getting the fitness in first thing and then I don't have to worry about it after work. It was also just very pleasant today to be outside in the fresh air first thing in the morning. I'm going to try to keep getting up early at least through the fall and we'll see how it goes.
The worst part about this morning was that I didn't get a very good night's sleep last night--I kept waking up and thinking about how I had to get up early to go jogging. It wasn't even extra early, it was just regular time, but I kept waking up thinking about it. Hopefully I'll get used to it and that won't happen after a while?
The worst part about this morning was that I didn't get a very good night's sleep last night--I kept waking up and thinking about how I had to get up early to go jogging. It wasn't even extra early, it was just regular time, but I kept waking up thinking about it. Hopefully I'll get used to it and that won't happen after a while?
no subject
Date: 2009-09-09 03:24 pm (UTC)From:Unsurprisingly, you're in better shape than me - so far I can only jog for a half mile (6 minutes or so for me) at a time but when I can't jog anymore I speed walk for a while.
no subject
Date: 2009-09-09 04:19 pm (UTC)From:My "jog", though, is really more of an awkward trot. F really has to hold himself back to stay with me (he played soccer growing up and can actually run, which I can't do unless I'm late for the train). Sometimes I'm really just sort of bounce-walking slowly. I count that as jogging.
I really like the being outside part of jogging. The part with the hills, I'm not so keen on.
no subject
Date: 2009-09-09 05:46 pm (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2009-09-10 10:16 pm (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2009-09-11 02:23 pm (UTC)From: