I skipped yoga yesterday morning for the dumbest reason: I got a haircut Tuesday night, and it looked all nice, and I didn't want to muck it up with yoga. I did like ten minutes just to stretch a little without getting sweaty and then I got ready for work. Last night I actually did my practice. I'd been hoping to get in a full hour, since I have more time at night and F wasn't around, but I ended up going to the mall and watching SYTYCD and then getting caught in the internet vortex, so I didn't start until late and only got in half an hour before bed. Better than nothing, though! It felt really good to be doing yoga at night until I tried to do crow and lost my balance, falling forward and banging my head. I have never done that before. Seriously. Somehow when I fall out of crow I usually fall in some other direction? Anyway, I banged my head, and then I got all worried that I'd have a concussion and with F out of town I'd die in my sleep. And then I got to worrying about what would have happened if I'd banged my head really hard and passed out and died there on the floor in the yoga room. And then I got all mad that I'd die so stupidly from doing yoga alone in the house when I have so much else to do in my life. I really need to stop getting caught in the internet vortex and write. I mean, did cave people waste time like we do? Was there some cave man grunting about how he'd work on painting that buffalo he killed in a little while but right now he was going to go toss twigs in the fire just for ten minutes? I would say probably not. I swear, The Onion is right and glowing boxes are destroying our culture.
Style Credit
- Base style: Abstractia by
- Theme: Eternal Sunshine by
Expand Cut Tags
No cut tags