Okay, so why didn't DL let that bullet phase through him?? He had time to, the gun was pointed at him for like half a minute before the guy shot him. WTF?
Also, the Peter/Adam combo is hottt. I am so glad Peter remembers everything now. Now he can cheerfully jet off to the future, grab his wee Irish lass, and get on with saving the world and, oh I don't know, letting his goddamn family know he's alive.
Does Mama Petrelli have persuasion powers or something? If she emotionally grips your arm, do you find yourself agreeing to do whatever she wants? Come on, that's just mom power.
And, okay, Alejandro doesn't seem to be upset at all at the fact that his brand-new wife is dead? That plotline just seemed kind of contrived to me. They should have just let poor Maya stay at the convent.
On next week's previews: how is Hiro going to save his dad? That can't be possible. They found his body, Hiro. If you couldn't save your sweet waitress, how are you going to save your dad?
Also, the Peter/Adam combo is hottt. I am so glad Peter remembers everything now. Now he can cheerfully jet off to the future, grab his wee Irish lass, and get on with saving the world and, oh I don't know, letting his goddamn family know he's alive.
Does Mama Petrelli have persuasion powers or something? If she emotionally grips your arm, do you find yourself agreeing to do whatever she wants? Come on, that's just mom power.
And, okay, Alejandro doesn't seem to be upset at all at the fact that his brand-new wife is dead? That plotline just seemed kind of contrived to me. They should have just let poor Maya stay at the convent.
On next week's previews: how is Hiro going to save his dad? That can't be possible. They found his body, Hiro. If you couldn't save your sweet waitress, how are you going to save your dad?
no subject
Date: 2007-11-13 03:10 am (UTC)From:Given he found his wife's body sans panties, and her ex in the same room only partly zipped, it probably took him a lot less than a month to get over her.
no subject
Date: 2007-11-13 12:43 pm (UTC)From:Yes, Adam/Peter is hawt, but Adam is so bad and Bob is totally full of shit! Also, I don't think Peter can just whisk himself to the future. I think that little trip might have somehow been Peter's doing, possible just to get rid of Kaitlin.
Nice to know there's now some way to regain one's memories. But I have to wonder how much of Peter's escape was kindness from the Haitian (can the guy have a frikkin name already!) and how much was part of Adam's master plan?
I'm with you on the last three points, especially Mama Petrelli. It's a subtle power, which would explain why we hadn't noticed it before. But the pattern fits with her telling Peter last week to remember.
no subject
Date: 2007-11-13 02:01 pm (UTC)From:Television Without Pity calls him The Haitian Sensation. Which, if the writers aren't going to give him a name, you have to admit is pretty darn good. I think other characters should start calling him that on the actual show.
I've been formulating some more thoughts on Adam, which I think will take up their own post. Sigh.