I just spent $35 on various cold medicines!! Mom said she'd pay me back for the Mucinex, though, because she wants to know how it works. That shit's pricey.
I also purchased a candy bar. Milky Way Midnight is one of my all-time favorites. I'm going to go eat that.
no subject
Date: 2008-03-07 04:51 am (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2008-03-07 07:20 pm (UTC)From:Mucinex was what my doctor recommended when I complained the new reformulated Sudafed didn't work. It works brilliantly, but here are my tips from experience:
1) the instructions aren't kidding when they say to drink a lot of water. Drink at least 8 oz of water when you take the pill.
2) then drink at least a full liter of water or other liquid during the day...or else you will probably get a headache (due to dehydration) and your skin will get very dry. Mucinex is so powerful at drying up goopy sinuses that it just sucks moisture right out of you. Personally, I drink 2 liters of water every day (the 18 hours I'm awake) that I take Mucinex.
3) the bottle says you can take 2 per day because they work for 12 hours, but I find that I can only take one in the morning. If I take a second one at night, it keeps me awake worse than an IV of caffeine.
Good luck! Get well soon, hon.