supercheesegirl: (heroes - WTF?)
Some thoughts:

- Okay, I really kind of like sweet future Sylar. He's darling, and it's so nice to see the actor doing something wholesome for a change. As much as I dislike the playing around with the timeline plots, I hope they fix it so that he and his little boy don't get killed.

- Regarding Sylar's future offspring: who's the mama? If the kid's that big four years from now, he's going to have to get impregnatin' ASAP. Unless Maya's the mama, Sylar slept with her in the recent past, but the kid looked like a blondie. And the kid's name is Noah. Significant! Maybe he's not Sylar's child by blood--maybe he's actually Claire's? That would partly explain future Claire saying "you took everything from me"--but that statement is pretty justifiable as it is without adding child-stealing to Sylar's list of wrongs.

- I can see where they're going with Peter's storyline and I do not like it! I heart Peter Petrelli and I want good things for him!

- I was in a crowded loud room watching the show tonight, so refresh my memory: did Dr. Geneticist tell Tracy that she was one of triplets: Tracy, Nicki, and Barbara? Because, um, Nicki had a twin named Jessica who died. Who the hell is Barbara? Are we going to meet yet ANOTHER blonde doppleganger?

- I kind of like Tracy and Nathan together, but where the hell is his wife? Did she leave him after the whole explosion incident? As we noted (in the aforementioned crowded loud room) earlier this evening, now she's got legs, so she walked on out?

- Poor Parkman. I absolutely love that his spirit guide is a tortoise. He's definitely the Everyman/Putz/All-Around Good Guy of the show, and his storylines get backburnered so often--it's like, with the tortoise, the writers are acknowledging that and laughing at themselves.

- What's up with African Man? Is that not the suckiest ability ever--the ability to see Parkman's future? That really blows. Do we even know this guy's name? Did Future Dumbass Peter send Parkman to him on purpose?

- Speaking of which, how is it that Future Dumbass Peter is dead? Claire shot him in the fucking CHEST. That does not deadness make in a dude who can heal himself.

- I really wanted Daphne to get together with Hiro, I thought that was going to be adorable. Well, maybe we'll avert that future. Hopefully we'll avert her future haircut. She's way cuter in the present.

Date: 2008-10-07 10:51 am (UTC)From: [personal profile] theemdash
theemdash: (Buffy/Angel Pylean Dancing)
Re: Jessica
Are they twins? I can't remember them saying "twins," just "sister." In which case she may not have been a biological sister.

I like Sylar atoning for his sins, but I hate that Peter might "replace" him. Well, "hate" in the sense that it will make for awesome drama.

Date: 2008-10-07 03:28 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] supercheesegirl.livejournal.com
Huh. I always thought that Nicki and Jessica had been twins--makes sense, if they were so close that Nicki "absorbed" Jessica's personality after her death. I mean, it could just be Nicki's psychosis and multiple personality disorder making that up, but I always figured the twin thing fed into it. But maybe they weren't twins.

Peter is not a villain! Peter's a total floppy-haired sweetheart and I don't want that to happen to him. I really don't want to see his personality get all warped and twisted. It makes sense that Peter and Sylar could "swap places", since their powers are so similar, but I don't like it. Isn't there somebody else who could get villainy?

Date: 2008-10-12 03:15 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] aerynne.livejournal.com
We found out that Nathan's wife left him in the second episode or so. He tells her he can fly and she thinks he's deluded because of Angela. That's why the scene earlier in the season where he goes off to see his kids at school and the one son says he thinks the beard sucks.

Future Dumbass Peter's healing abilities are being suppressed by the Haitian, so they presumably have time to walk up to him and shove something into the back of his head a la Claire's stick post-attempted rape or Peter's shard of glass after the fight with Sylar.

Maybe the kid is Sylar and Claire's child! I thought sweet future Sylar was lovely and I really do hope we can avert the Costa Verde nuclear explosion thing.

Incidentally, where the hell is Noah Bennett? And what the hell is up with the Mohinder thing? It would be great to get some advancement on that. Not to mention Elle, wherever the hell she went. I mean, you can't just send someone that sociopathic out into the world.

Date: 2008-10-13 04:17 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] supercheesegirl.livejournal.com
OK, I remember about Nathan's wife now. Interesting how his family is totally out of the picture now that the writers want to give him a love interest.

The Haitian wasn't there in the future when Future Dumbass Peter was captured. If the Haitian had been there, Present Dumbass Peter wouldn't have been able to use his powers to get away. It was the other black guy, the escaped criminal, who was there. I can't remember what he does. I know that they would shove something sharp up Peter's head, but I don't know why he didn't heal before they did that.

If Sylar is indeed a Petrelli, then him having an affair with Claire would be just as incestuous as Peter having an affair with her (which is why I was so disappointed when we found out Nathan was Claire's birth dad!).

I'm peeved at Mohinder. He's dumb. I also never liked Elle. (I thought the electric lady on Angel was much more compelling.)

Can't wait to watch tonight!

Profile

supercheesegirl: (Default)
supercheesegirl

September 2018

S M T W T F S
      1
2345 678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 12:53 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios