supercheesegirl: (heroes - WTF?)
I'm majorly peeved at the season finale of Heroes. OK, so Nathan died. Why didn't they give him a Claireblood infusion to heal him? HRG, of all people, should have thought of that--HRG got shot in the eye and died, and Claireblood healed him and revived him. Calireblood could totally handle a little gaping throat wound. If Sylar had, say, cut off Nathan's head entirely, then Claireblood wouldn't have been an option, but that's not what happened. I understand that the writers want to do some deep psychological mischief with Sylar next season, but HELLO GIANT PLOT HOLE. This actually really pisses me off, because there was a solution to the problem of Nathan dying that was a lot simpler than brainwashing Sylar and would have saved the real Nathan's life. Why wouldn't they have thought of this? I feel really cheated, and I feel like next season is going to be a big lie because they're basing it on this giant plot hole.

Also, I really didn't like that we got to see Nathan dying and spouting blood all over. This show doesn't usually do that, and Nathan's never been my favorite, but it kind of upset me.

F and I are about halfway through season 2 of Buffy. We just watched "Phases", which is a fun episode. F thinks he knows all about what's going to happen, but he totally doesn't.

Regarding LOST. I can't stop thinking about Wednesday's episode. How freakin' heart-wrenching for Eloise, what a crap-tastic life she must have led, knowing all that time that she was going to shoot her son, watching him grow up and loving him and knowing all along that she'd be the one to kill him. Holy crap.

Also, hello Jack, blowing up the H-bomb is NOT going to stop your plane from crashing in the future. This may be your present, but you can't change the future that you've already lived, because unlike Heroes, LOST operates on time travel theory that's actually inspired by physics. Blowing up the H-bomb is obviously going to CAUSE the hatch to need to be built, and therefore your presence here is what causes your plane to crash here in the future. We saw this already with Sayid and Kate in Ben's life--if their plane hadn't crashed on the island, Sayid would never have shot young Ben, and Kate would never have saved him, thus making him an Other, which set him on the life's path that led to him being an asshole when their plane crashed. If the plane had never crashed, and Sayid and Kate never gone back to the past, then Ben would have grown up to be another dumb janitor just like his dad and never been Chief Other. Kate and Sayid were ALWAYS a part of Ben's story, so the plane ALWAYS had to crash. And it looks like Jack is about to enact the same sort of thing with the H-bomb and the hatch. JACK = STUPID. How many more episodes do we have until the end of the season now? I want to go back to the temple.

The Chuck season finale was awesome. The wedding sequence, with Mr. Roboto and the fight and the ice sculpture, was all so perfectly done. It was wonderful. I'm a little concerned about the ending, though--Chuck had ninja skillz downloaded directly into his head? I mean, this would solve a lot of problems, and allow Chuck to be a real spy, but I don't even know if that should be possible to do. But I will enjoy watching it unfold next season. Also, Scott Bakula as Chuck's dad is AWESOME. I kind of love that I missed most of the entire season and came in for the last two episodes and caught up just fine.

Date: 2009-05-01 09:19 pm (UTC)From: [personal profile] minkrose
minkrose: (z-are we rescued yet)
Even though I've never watched a moment of LOST and therefore did not read your summary, I wanted to use this icon anyway.


F and I are about halfway through season 2 of Buffy. We just watched "Phases", which is a fun episode. F thinks he knows all about what's going to happen, but he totally doesn't.

I've been watching Alias with Andy (we just finished it a few months back) and it was SOO hard not to give things away, since I'd already watched the whole thing at least twice.

Now we're watching the West Wing and it's still incredibly hard not to give things away. But I am working really hard! Character deaths are hard not to foreshadow.

Date: 2009-05-03 07:56 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] espadarte.livejournal.com
CRIES about Heroes. I can't even explain how much I can't believe they did that, and everything else, and WTF ALI LARTER FUCKING DIE ALREADY.

I am so going to watch the Chuck finale and be happy, even though I've only seen four episodes of season 1 :[

Profile

supercheesegirl: (Default)
supercheesegirl

September 2018

S M T W T F S
      1
2345 678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:48 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios