OK, so. Heroes. I am so annoyed. I don't know how long ago they jumped the shark--for me it was end of last season when they killed Nathan and replaced him with Sylar when they SO EASILY could have healed him with Claire's blood, but I know other people think it jumped before that. But now the jumping shark is wearing a clown suit bouncing through time and space at the carnival of idiots. It is so bad. The time travel is SO BAD. OK, they've had bad time-travel theory before, like when Peter deposited his Irish girlfriend in a plague-ridden future and then changed things so the plague never happened and thus made her cease to exist. But now Hiro is bouncing around in time and changing all kinds of things like a crazy man, and this isn't supposed to impact the way current events turned out? And, hello, if he goes back and changes things in Samuel's past, then the lack of those events will lead to a modern Samuel who won't have needed to go to drastic measures to recruit Hiro, and who thus won't know where the hell Charlie is. Samuel needs to write down Charlie's location and give it to Hiro before Hiro goes back in time, but will the writers think of this? No. Not unless they are actually planning to leave Charlie lost in time forever, which is certainly possible, as THEY'VE DONE IT BEFORE.
Also, I HATE how they drop plotlines and characters that are supposed to be oh-so-important. Whatever happened to little Molly? Oh, Molly, Matt Parkman and Mohinder will never abandon you, they'll be your two daddies forever. Interesting how Matt hasn't thought of or mentioned her in ages. Also interesting that Matt refers to having been with Janice for 13 years, completely leaving out the fact that they were broken up for like two of those years and he was supposedly totally in love with Daphne. Freakin' inconsistencies. Also by the way I am so freakin' annoyed at the Sylar-in-Matt's-body plotline, it's the dumbest thing I ever heard of, even dumber than when Hiro was in feudal Japan for 3476 episodes.
I AM JUST SO ANNOYED AND FRUSTRATED WITH THIS SHOW, WHICH USED TO BE MY FAVORITE SHOW AND IS COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTING NOW. WHAT THE HELL, HEROES WRITERS, YOU SUCK.
Also, I HATE how they drop plotlines and characters that are supposed to be oh-so-important. Whatever happened to little Molly? Oh, Molly, Matt Parkman and Mohinder will never abandon you, they'll be your two daddies forever. Interesting how Matt hasn't thought of or mentioned her in ages. Also interesting that Matt refers to having been with Janice for 13 years, completely leaving out the fact that they were broken up for like two of those years and he was supposedly totally in love with Daphne. Freakin' inconsistencies. Also by the way I am so freakin' annoyed at the Sylar-in-Matt's-body plotline, it's the dumbest thing I ever heard of, even dumber than when Hiro was in feudal Japan for 3476 episodes.
I AM JUST SO ANNOYED AND FRUSTRATED WITH THIS SHOW, WHICH USED TO BE MY FAVORITE SHOW AND IS COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTING NOW. WHAT THE HELL, HEROES WRITERS, YOU SUCK.
no subject
Date: 2009-11-03 04:10 pm (UTC)From:I feel like Heroes really went the way of Alias. Both shows had a kick ass premise with a strong first year. But in both shows I think they got lost when they resolved major plot points and yet continued to try to find ways to have the characters interact in the same way they did before resolving the plot point. They would have been better served, imo, go just kill off a few character and boldly go in a new direction.
no subject
Date: 2009-11-03 04:16 pm (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2009-11-03 04:20 pm (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2009-11-03 04:44 pm (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2009-11-04 08:14 pm (UTC)From:One of the men would need an armpiece at some point . . .
no subject
Date: 2009-11-04 12:21 pm (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2009-11-04 12:57 pm (UTC)From: