supercheesegirl: (heroes - WTF?)
My friends just came over to watch Heroes! They ate the food I made and they liked it. I had made applesauce and hummus and chai, and I had got nice bakery bread to dip in the hummus and nice chips and salsa. The applesauce turned out particularly well--I wish I remembered what kind of apples I bought. I don't think the hummus was as good as the last time I made it--too much tahini--but Julius commented on how nice it was to finally find someone who made hummus with enough tahini. :) They also admired all my books. I like it when people eat my food and admire my books.

I went to the podiatrist this morning and she didn't do anything that will make me limp! So exciting!

On tonight's Heroes:

- WTF???? Ando??? Oh noes. (Julius predicts: Hiro only did it because he knew he could go back in time and undo it, which I argued with because Hiro knows he couldn't save the waitress, so he would know he couldn't save Ando if he killed him. Julius then predicted that Ando would get taken to The Company, given healing serum, and then given the formula to give him powers, after which he will be so mad at Hiro for killing him that he will then kill Hiro in turn with the red fire. I find this semi-plausible, and I don't like it.)

- I totally called that Papa Parkman was doing Lindermann about 30 seconds before we found out that Papa Parkman was doing Lindermann. I was like, SCORE.

- I hate that all the characters we've loved from the beginning for their sweetness are now being corrupted and going evil. I want Good Guys and Bad Guys, with clearly drawn lines. Right now we can't tell who's on what side or even what side is the good side, and it's making me nuts.

- I am liking Sylar more and more. This is the one good thing about all our perceptions of these characters getting shaken about.

- I love that Papa Parkman is the one who introduces Matt to his future speedy wife. Although I still wish that Hiro was going to get with Daphne. And I do hope Daphne isn't fated to lose her cute hairdo like in the future Peter visited.

- I'm sick of the Spider-hinder storyline already. Somebody stomp on him. Preferably AFTER he eats Maya, though.

- OK, Papa Petrelli and the Puppet Man have THE CREEPIEST POWERS EVAR. Consider me creeped. Also, I have a new appreciation for Mama Petrelli now: no wonder she's all weird and stuff, she was married to a dude who had the ability to make her totally still whenever he wanted! That would make me a crazy bitch too!

-----

In other news, the Evil Superfresh that is the closest grocery store to my house is now a PathMark. Not sure yet if the PathMark is evil or not. On one hand, it's shinier, and in some ways is organized better, and seems to be a bit cheaper. On the other hand, the bread aisle is very poorly set up--too narrow! Everyone buys bread, you need a wide aisle for it so people have room to stand there and look at the bread! And no other store I know puts the bread in the same aisle as the baking supplies! WTF?? Also, the checkout situation is still horrific. I was ready to try slitting my wrists with a corn chip (sharpest thing in my basket). But maybe PathMark will improve the checkout situation in time.

Date: 2008-10-14 05:39 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] bulleteyes.livejournal.com
Part of me wonders if they are not showing us so many sides of Sylar because that actor is going to be a major part of J.J.'s new Star Trek film.

Even after I saw it I did not get that Papa Parkman was doing Linderman! Thank you :)

Profile

supercheesegirl: (Default)
supercheesegirl

September 2018

S M T W T F S
      1
2345 678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 07:46 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios